Gone: The Album

Penguin Random House and Warner Classics have partnered to release a companion album to violinist Min Kym’s memoir, Gone. Learn more at GoneTheAlbum.com 

Gone The Album

Buy or download at your favorite music retailer 

Track List: 

1. Edward Elgar – Salut d’Amour Op.12
2. Jules Massenet – Meditation from Thaïs
3. Niccolò Paganini – Caprice Op.1 No.16
4. Camille Saint-Saëns – Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso Op.28
5. Sergei Prokofiev – Sonata for Solo Violin in D major Op.115 – I. Moderato
6. Édouard Lalo – Symphonie Espagnole Op.21 – V. Rondo
7. Ernest Chausson – Poème Op.25
8. Johannes Brahms – Violin Concerto in D Major – II. Adagio
9. Johannes Brahms – Violin Sonata No.3 in D Minor Op.108 – I. Allegro

A word from Min Kym:

“I am so excited that Warner are going to release this album with Penguin. These tracks represent a highly personal snapshot of my musical development from the age of 11 – some of them were recorded on cassette tape during lessons (and had I known that one day they would be released, I’d have no doubt practiced harder!). But this was the reality: my reality as a child prodigy, and a life as a musician. I’m proud of the pieces I played with my stolen Stradivarius though they sound like a lifetime ago. In a sense, this album is as much a memoir told in music as the book is in words.”